Staff & Board of Directors

Staff

J. Peter Chaires
Executive Director
NVDMC
PO Box 941058 Maitland, FL 32794
PH 321-214-5214
FX 321-214-0223
pchaires@nvdmc.org
Lucy Nieves
Executive Assistant
NVDMC
PO Box 941058 Maitland, FL 32794
PH 321-214-5214
lucy.nieves@ffva.com

2016-2017 NVDMC Board of Directors

NVDMC Board of Directors, appointed by the following organizations:
Florida Citrus Packers
Florida Citrus Mutual
Indian River Citrus League
Production Managers
Budwood Technical Advisory Committee

Gulf Citrus Growers Association

Florida Nursery, Growers and Landscape Association's Citrus Nursery Division

Joby Sherrod
Duda Farm Fresh Foods
PO Box 788. LaBelle FL
Phone: 863-673-0994
joby.sherrod@duda.com

George F. Hamner Jr.
Indian River Exchange Packers, Inc.
7355 SW Ninth Street
Vero Beach, FL 32968
PH: 772-562-2500
ghamner@irexp.com

Rusty Banack (Wilton R. Banack)
Quality Fruit Packers of Indian River, Inc.
4425 North US Highway 1 Vero Beach, FL 32967
ADMIN: (772) 567-0855
FX (772) 567-3782
rbanack@bellsouth.net
Frank M. Hunt, III - Chairman of the Board
Hunt Brothers Cooperative
PO Box 631 Lake Wales, FL 33859-0631
PH (863) 676-9471
FX (863) 676-8362
fmhuntiii@hbcoop.com
Quentin J. Roe
William G. Roe and Sons, Inc.
PO Box 900 Winter Haven, FL 33882
PH 863-294-3577
FX 863-299-8325
Qroe@wgroe.com
Adam Pate
Dundee Citrus Growers Association
PO Box 1739 Dundee, FL 33838
PH 863 439-1574
FX 863 439-1535
adam.pate@dun-d.com
Michael J. Garavaglia, Jr.
The Packers
P.O. Box 12969 Ft. Pierce, FL 34979
PH 772-464-6575
FX 772-466-0108
mgaravaglia@packerscitrus.com
Tom Hammond
Hammond Groves, Inc.
P. O. Box 3278 Vero Beach, FL 32964
PH 772-778-6560
tomshammond@aol.com
Bob Poyner - Secretary/Treasurer
DNE World Fruit Sales
1900 Old Dixie Hwy. Ft. Pierce, FL 34946-1423
PH 772- 465-7555
FX 772-460-5012
BPoyner@dneworld.com
Phil Rucks - Vice Chairman of the Board
Rucks Nursery
PO Box 1318 Frostproof, FL 33843
PH 863-635-1948
rucksnursery@aol.com
Paul Koukos
Wheeler Farms, Inc.
PH 863-465-4629
FX 863-465-9239
wfi_paul@earthlink.net
Lynn Steward
Orange County LP
12010 NE Hwy 70 Arcadia, FL 34266
PH 863-494-4939
lsteward@orangecofla.com